GENERAL

Does Flipbook create animated GIFs or Videos?

Both. Animated GIFs are the main image files created by Flipbook and used within the app itself.

However, we have added MP4 video export as the main option when creating a flipbook: When you choose to share on Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr and/or ‘Save to Camera Roll’ on the ‘Post’ screen, a looping video MP4 file will be shared/saved.

MP4 Video files can be shared anywhere, including on Instagram and Snapchat, to name a few.

If you prefer to share an animated GIF file, simply go to a flipbook you’ve created and tap the ‘Share’ button to share to Twitter, Facebook, and/or Tumblr. This will share your flipbook as an animated GIF, not as a video.

How many photos can I use when creating a flipbook?

Currently, users can use up to 30 photos. Photos take up a lot of storage space and resources, so in order to run things smoothly we capped it at 30.

Want to use more photos? Contact us and we’ll see what we can do for you!

CREATING A FLIPBOOK

How do I remove a photo from my flipbook?

Simply drag down on any photo thumbnail to remove it from your flipbook.

Can I rearrange photos when creating a flipbook?

Yes. If you press and hold a thumbnail image you can drag and drop it wherever you want.

SHARING & ADDITIONAL

Can I save a flipbook to my phone?

Yes. At the final ‘SHARE’ screen, select the ‘Camera Roll’ button. This will save your Flipbook as a looping video to your phone/device.

Where can I share the flipbooks I make?

Anywhere you want! By default, all flipbooks are created as both MP4 video files AND GIFs.

MP4 Videos are widely accepted on all social networks, including Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and even Snapchat.

While GIFs are not accepted everywhere, they are easily shared within most popular social networks including Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr.

Can I share a flipbook on Instagram or Snapchat?

Yes. When you create a flipbook you have the option on the ‘Post’ screen to ‘Save to Camera Roll’. This will save a video MP4 file to your phone’s camera roll, which can be shared virtually anywhere (Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc) as MP4 videos are universal files.

MP4s are also better quality and typically smaller file sizes than animated GIFs, so all around a win-win.

Can I share flipbooks with friends via text message or email?

Yes. If you choose the ‘Save to Camera Roll’ option when creating a flipbook you can save your creation to your phone’s camera roll. That way you can share it anywhere and with anyone.

Can I pause a flipbook within the app?

Yes. When a flipbook is in full screen view you can ‘tap’ the flipbook and pause or un-pause at will.

How do I delete a flipbook I’ve created?

1. From your main profile screen, tap on a flipbook to view it in full screen.

2. Tap the ‘trash can’ icon on the top right of your screen. Click ‘YES’ to confirm and the flipbook is gone, forever.

ACCOUNT

Can I make my account ‘Private’?

Yes. If you go to the ‘Settings’ screen you can tap to enable the ‘Private Account’ option. When this is enabled, only you can see your profile and posts.

Can I delete my account?

Yes. The option to do so is at the bottom of your ‘Settings’ screen, accessed by tapping the top left ‘hamburger’ icon or by swiping right from any screen.